A Grave Day

It was a lovely sunny day so after dropping of the dratted iPod to a very grateful customer I decided to go for a walk. I was planning on visiting Luddington Lock Weir for a walk riverside but it is very difficult to park, there being no parking spaces there or in the village, so I headed back towards the Greenway. On the way I changed my mind and decided to visit Evesham Road cemetery as I hadn't been there for a while since we left Shottery Road and sold Emma's flat that overlooked the place.

I took a look at the war graves, including those of the German and Italian service men who died when prisoners of war at local camps. I then had a wander round and took some photos.

Later, for tea, I made a simple sea bass meal oven cooked with garlic and lots of herbs and white wine. Delicious served up with oven chips and peas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.