The Phase Shifted Tyre...

I confirmed my paranoia this afternoon on going home today.

For a good few weeks now, I've been rolling up the new cycle path part of the A90 and feeling wee bumps.  This is kind of odd because it being new tarmac, it is rather smooth.  I've been paranoid about a bulge in one of my tyres.  Last time I had one, I had a catastrophic blow out.

I was sitting at traffic lights at Haymarket and noticed the bulge in my front tyre.  Not just a bulge, the tyre went in a wavy squiggle.  So much so that when I'm moving, the tyre looks like it shifts a millimetre to the side every rotation.

Deflated it, checked it and re-inflated.  Still there, wasn't a tube pinch.  Had to change out the tyre.  Think that's got it.

Bethany wanted to try out the new face paints but with her ankle not being showerable, we opted for hands.  She guessed what I was drawing half way through.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.