The Travellist's journal

By TheTravellist

Root canal

I finally had my root canal finished today after weeks of treatment. Unfortunately the infection spread to the next tooth, so I need a second root canal. Joy! You might think the dentist is just trying to get more money but he thought I was leaving this week so said I should get the second root canal when I get home (or to Hanoi).

I went back to the Talking with the Tourist group to take some more photos and chat to some of the regulars again. Luckily I left just before a storm hit. I tried waiting for the rain to finish before going for dinner but it never stopped. When I left, my flip-flops were missing, apparently taken by mistake by another hotel customer. One of the staff gave me her pair which were far too small and had a Playboy logo. Classy!

I went back to the Ốc (snail) restaurant and had a very large snail and a plate of scallops. It was good but slightly disappointing after the video review I'd watched. The rain was still very heavy so the drive back wasn't much fun.

I had a little nap but then watched the England football match and did some work until late.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.