Reikes small life...

By Reike

Not liking myself at all in this, but it is the only picture I took today and it has to do! 
Farina was lovely today, I enjoyed spending time with my old girl :) 

Something very strange happened today: I was in a shop with Djeili and a little old lady walked past, stopped in her tracks staring at Djeili and said: 'What a sweet dog!' Djeili snarled and jumped barking at her, apparently not liking her. She said: 'I had one who just looked like this.' So I asked: 'Was it part Appenzeller as well?' She: 'Yes, Appenzeller and Border Collie.' I said: 'Oh yes, so is she!' And the lady said: 'Yes, she really does look like my Djeili.'
I stopped dead. I couldn't say anything anymore. The lady left. What the f???? Can there really be the coincidence of another dog of the same breed, with the same weird name? Maybe the shelter got the wrong info of her belonging to a guy before? I was too shocked to ask anything. Anyway, she is mine now, and she leads a good life with us!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.