House moving

Thanks for all your stars yesterday! I'll revisit and reply later.

Finally I had to decide to renew my lease as there are no suitable ones. Can't afford losing more time for Emily's visa application which requires my valid residential condition. 

The agent did nothing but to reproduce the copy for signature. But they charged a high 'admin' fee. They made a mistake to input a lower rent but I was honest enough to correct it. 

Went to my bank to request a headed letter of my financial summary as evidence to visa application. After careful and clear explanation, the lady finally presented a cash account summary with only £64 in credit. Simply can't believe such a stupid thing! Have to pay another visit later.

So I spent time in the late afternoon with an intention to kill two birds with one stone. But I found myself hurt.

Nevertheless, I gave 4 official talks plus some informal ones to school students in the morning through noon to 2pm. The first day of Queen's Open Days. Things are similar to last years (11-13/09/2014) so I choose not to repeat myself here. The talk setting was close to the Extra one on 07/09/15.

Tomorrow will be on my own to give talks as my colleague will fly away again (not with his girl, this time, better). My last year's experience told me that it could be the most busy day. Let's see.

Finally, the dog - while I was waiting for my bus back from city centre. Two girl students in uniform came with this cage and dog - I thought they should just come to my talks as well ;-).

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.