Doing the rounds

In the final few days in the city I am trying to see friends, wrap up work and look at everything with a sentimental affectionate eye. The White Building looked duller than normal under an overcast rainy season sky but was still a hive of activity.

In the evening we had a final gathering which lots of my friends could come to, and it was much fun. I failed on my pledge to not get so tipsy that I couldn't complete my packing, which resulted in some 3am inefficient flailing packing attempts with the stuff that was strewn about my room. Burning the candle at all ends you can find seems to be my norm when preparing to go on a trip. Still got my eye on the first night back under my old duvet and hoping that is enough of an antidote for the poor sleep of recent times...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.