Treat day

Our last full day of 'freedom' before C starts school tomorrow so I named it treat day! C got to choose what he wanted to do and he chose the nature discovery followed by lunch at McDs!

We loved it at the lakes, it was so quiet as most children are now at school - he had the big slide all to himself which went down very well. The countryside ranger staff were doing a massive clear up on the bushes, hacking them back and the ducks/geese were very pleased to see us with a full loaf of bread!

McDs followed and then a weigh in for R, she has put on almost another pound to 14lb10 - v happy Mama!

This afternoon we washed the car with the hosepipe while R napped and both got rather damp. Then finished off by watching Disney Cars. C got his uniform out all ready for tomorrow and was v excited to get to sleep ready to be a schoolboy.

I know he'll be great and this is an exciting new chapter, our boy will make us proud I know it and I am happy for him to be starting school but I still had a little flutter in my tummy and tear in my eye when I squeezed him tight tonight and he asked for his special bedtime song. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.