To the East

A day mostly in Edinburgh today for me. And fantastic weather meant beautiful views walking down to the Parliament for a meeting and then in the evening to this place, Dynamic Earth, the odd and interesting tent of a building which sits in such a fabulous position.

In between, I sat in a nearby Swedish-themed cafe - Hemma - which I can recommend if you are in the area. They let me sit there for four hours doing email, reading paperwork and making phonecalls. And I only spent £2.50 on a juice and a Swedish bun.

On the Swedish theme, the footie team achieved a glorious victory over France but sadly bow out of the Euros.

Running for the train a wee whirlwind of a former colleague spotted me through a window, so handshakes, hugs, memories and promises to meet up. Lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.