Just add fairies

I thought that there wouldn't be many purple fungi and that this one would be a doddle to identify.  I was wrong!  I've spent over an hour browsing pictures to no avail, but it is simply so magical it still has to be blipped.  This is a macro shot as the specimen was only 2.5cm tall.  So I call upon my blip fungi lovers to help again if you can?

Edit: thanks to pennybun, who suggests it's a Lilac Fibre Cap (Inocybe)

Today was fun; coffee & chat first thing with a couple of friends, then an unexpected walk with Karen around Waterford & Goldings, which was a joy.  I was in shorts and a tee shirt it was so warm!  We saw several other fungi including the extra, which I think is a Meadow Puffball (Lycoperdon pratense).  After lunch Peter & I finally found success in shopping for clothes for him and then this evening I had a productive County Walking Team meeting, so all in all, a good day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.