Mostly on my own!

The first day i had mostly to myself! the girls headed off with their dad, Andrew who arrived this morning from Muskoka....we all headed downtown on the subway. It is such a strange, and i might add wonderful, feeling to be together with my expartner (their dad) and them, in this relaxed and enjoyable way. I am so thankful that we were able to maintain this type of connection....my girls have often remarked on how much they appreciate feeling free to have both of their parents together, enjoying themselves and happy!

they headed to Kensington Market, i headed to downtown toronto....the Eaton Centre to be precise...what a nightmare place that is!!! i got trapped, lost and finally found my way to the outside world where i finally had a sense of where i was! toronto is such a city of diversity and energy. Lots going on, and i was able to just take in all the sights and goings on! Spent the afternoon in the AGO...this was one of the rare treats i was really looking forward to. Just me and the paintings (plus a few other folks of course!). I found all kinds of inspiration as i looked at the art of The Group of Seven, The Impressionist, even 1 Georgia O'keeffe!!! I was able to fill my inner artist with the images of amazing people that have inspired me for years. There is nothing quite like standing a few feet away, or even a few inches cos i love to get up really close and see the brush strokes....from a painting made by someone you admire and love! a great afternoon.

This was taken in one of the main areas at the AGO where they hold life drawing classes! I loved the light in this area!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.