a town called E.

By Eej

Smartness



Like I once recognized Squire Squirrely Squirrel by his (yet unrivaled) courage I now recognize Jay Jay Blue Feathers by his (or her) smartness. Several Blue Jays will hang out on the fence and on branches while I whistle, and they will pretend to know what is going on but when I toss a peanut they will either fly away ("She's throwing stuff! I don't like it!") or look around in doubt (Is that ...? Did she just ...?").
Only Jay Jay understands. And understands so well that he (or she) will fly up to just about 3 feet away from me so as not to miss anything.

This photo, while taken with the 250mm, was only cropped a little bit. One day Blue Feathers will eat of my hand and I will have a massively blurry photo to prove it. Yay.

T minus 2. The pre-Birthday Blues have yet to show their ugly face. Maybe tis because the Beloved told me they were cancelled this year, but then; I've never been very compliant so why should my blues be? ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.