What The Blip!

By JebusBlips

Mr Jingles

Saw this heartwarming notice whilst on my way to Loughton Station this morning.

Mr Jingles had been lost and then found, apparently hiding in the engine bay of a local residents car. The AA and Police were called in order to retrieve him. I wonder if the car had been driven whilst ol' Jingles was hiding out there. Reckon that's a few of his 9 lives gone.

Nice of the owners to post an update and thank you note I thought.

In other news, myself and _JoannaBanana_ ran 18 miles today as part of our Bournemouth Marathon training.

Jo did amazing especially as she only landed from Australia the day before. A real champion in my book.

I have been pleasantly surprised with my endurance on this and the previous 17 miler. I think a lot of it can be attributed to the threshold and interval work I have been doing at the free track sessions with UK Athletics coaches on Wednesday evenings at Mile End Stadium. Thank you Nike :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.