Ralph Cooper

By ralphcooper

Cone Deployed!

Unfortunately we have had to deploy the "Cone of Shame"

Ozzy was fine last night when he was still a bit groggy.

This morning he's a bit more with it and starting to lick at his stitches.

I didn't really count up his stitches last night as we wanted to leave him be.

Today I noticed he'd got a lot more than we thought on his shoulder.

The small bump has infact had quite a long excision, resulting in 9 stitches!

So that's 17 stitches in total.

Poor boy.

Therry stuck the cone on him and left for work. I was in the shower and heard this mournful moaning start. It sounded like one of those whale-music CDs.

I had to get out of the shower and tell him to "Man-Up!"

I took him to work today to keep an eye on him and he seems fine.

We let him out of the cone tonight and made sure he didn't start fussing and pulling at the stitches.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.