Not The Sunset

Sunset was at 10pm today. I did take pictures of it, and very lovely it was too, but earlier I enjoyed the evening light.

Bigness.

I worked at home after being up a bit late yesterday with various worries. As the day slipped away I got out on the beach bike which turned out to have 2 broken spokes! Damn. A quick fix later, and I was on the shore about 6.

I headed to the pub later on and waited for the sunset. The best part of that was meeting some other photographers including Euphemist just back from his birthday dinner with daughter TenorSong.

This is a Hugin stitch of 3 'portrait' shots of the scene: hand-held, manual and fixed-focus, ND-grad and a polariser. Bit of a fiddle but got what I was after :)

Some great Hugin gallery shots (not by me!) here. And it's free. Go get it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.