June Challenge 19: Colourful.

Frankel

In the winners' enclosure after his overwhelmingly impressive win in The Queen Anne Stakes, the opening race of the 2012 Royal Ascot meeting today.
A day full of colour!

The recipe for a perfect day:

1. Gather together a group of family and friends in Number 7 car park, Ascot
2. Relax with a Pimm's and study form.
3. Huge communal picnic lunch with Champagne.
4. Watch the Royals process along the straight mile in Landau Carriages
5. See Frankel, the most impressive horse of the century win with ease.
6. Enjoy perfect weather throughout the afternoon.
7. Join in the community singing round the bandstand after the last race
8. Return to the car park and take shoes off!!! (Probably the best moment of all!)
9. Afternoon tea with delicious cakes and copious cheese.
10. Watch the sun sinking behind spectacular clouds before driving home.

The day started early at 4.45 a.m., when I was woken by the movement of air on my face caused by a bat flying round my bedroom. Not knowing how to extract it safely, I crept downstairs to get my camera and lay on the bed taking pictures.

On any other day it would have been blipped, but with today's challenge being colourful, a beautiful little brown creature was ousted by a big brown creature.

I thought it had managed to fly out, but it must have roosted in a dark corner during the day, because it was still there this evening, and I've just managed to coax it out through the window, at 11.30 p.m. before tumbling into bed!

Just a perfect day

Post Blip For those of you who were wondering, I wore the black one And they still let me in!!

June Challenge

1. Inspired by...
2. A toy
3. Green and yellow
4. Drink
5. Sky
6. Descend
7. Passages, Real & In Time
8. Dusk
9. 4 of a kind
10. A snack
11. A friend
12.Take 12
13. On a bench
14. A flag
15.Shadows
16. A phobia
17. A love for...
18. Flame
19. Colorful
20. Fast
21.Welcome summer
22.With wings
23. Pink
24.Make believe
25.Through a window
26. A passion
27. A tomato
28. Music. How you listen
29.Through a lens
30. Playful

I thought I'd give it a go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.