Butterfly critter

I was in the supermarket by 6.30am.   It is open 24 hrs, just in case you thought I might be desperately trying to tunnel in to the tobacco section.
Back home by 7.30 am.   2 loads of laundry done and the house vacuumed by 9.30am
At my Dad's by 10.30am.   Even 2 hrs in the company of my step mama didn't drive me back to the roll ups.       

So 48 hrs without tobacco and I find I am still not an axe wielding maniac, but I do find that I am having to keep myself very busy.   I also have verbal diarrhoea, with an Irish accent at that.    The Irish accent triggered by chatting with my sister who has just returned from a short stay in the town in Co Galway where our mother grew up.   It seems the town is almost entirely populated by our multitude of cousins. I have never met any of them but my sister tells me that several of them bear an uncanny resemblance to me.   I have subsequently seen a picture of one of them and it is a very spooky likeness indeed.

Took this shot of the butterfly when I got back from my Dad's.  I had taken a couple of pictures of my Dad but they were not flattering at all as he still bears the scars from a fall he had a month ago - he fell over and landed face first on a metal manhole cover, plus he had spilt something down the front of his trousers - trousers which he was wearing far too high up - waistband up under his armpits - why do old men do that?    That all makes him sound like he has lost his marbles etc but he is of sound mind and in good health for an old codger.

Right, I'll sign off now.   I find it much easier to blabber on about a load of old cobblers when I have comments turned off.

Have a good weekend one and all.  The sun is shining down our way :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.