JVM my life

By JulieVMac

Best Day Ever

... caving and gorge walking had been booked for ages problem was finding a day we could all make- today it was. We were lead by the lovely Malc - a great guy but not sure all his ex-wives would agree! There were 6 other girls with us who turned out to be lovely interesting people. Started first with caving - managed to overcome my fears having watched "The Descent" - this was fun but even better was to come with the gorge walking later that afternoon - wondered why I had to wear a wet suit under my overalls - we were climbing up waterfalls, walking through water up to our necks, jumping into deep pools - an absolutely fantastic day and thanks so much to my lovely friends Ali, Suzy and Trish for making it so enjoyable and what a laugh!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.