Life from a City

By LeggeAngie

Red Sky in the Morning

It will only be a few weeks when I catch the dawn like this as I arrive in towards work. Already, the sun is still below most of the buildings when I get into the place. 

This morning, as I turned off the motorway, I could see a red sky lit up behind me in the mirror, with a gorgeous red sun. In the five minutes it took to drive up past the fields and turn back along the lane to work, much of the redness had already gone, but I did catch this - and loved the hint of the bank of cloud above which the sun sat. 

This is one of the beauties about the changes in seasons, there is always something stunningly beautiful to see. It is simply a shame there is no small park to pull off at on the Moors when I cross. They were shrouded in fog this morning, but the patchy fog that lingers in the creases of the hills, making it seem as if the elements themselves are waking up and moving off towards the sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.