Flower Friday

We were taken out to a Heuriger tonight by some friends as a thank you for some work hubby did for them. Heuriger means this year's (wine) and also the establishment that serves it. The young wine made by the Heuriger is served with home made bread with spreads or wooden platters of meat and cheese, also made by the establishment. Traditionally they are usually only open in spring and summer although this one is open all year round. Sturm (freshly fermented grape juice) has just appeared, which I love. Sturm means storm and is so called in Austria because of its cloudy appearance. I have added a link to Sturm as it is quite interesting. I should have blipped the Sturm or the food as I then had to take a walk in the dark after we got home to find a flower to blip tonight. Hubby came with me with the torch but all we could find were these ancient Black Eyed Susans. I like the shapes the dried petals make. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.