Appreciation

By Appreciation

My Boy

This is the last in a series of 4 photographs which started with my boy's first day in primary school, then secondary, then my boy's last day with his sister living at home and now tonight, as the sun sunk low, we took my boy on his last day living at home!  Both are exhausted from the previous night of high jinks, both are nervous of what lies ahead this year, but both will settle soon enough and do themselves proud.  

It's a weekend of packing my car and driving and unpacking.  It's a weekend of holding steady and calming nerves.  It's a weekend where drink will be required about 8pm on Sunday night.  Join me if you wish as I may just be feeling  a little lonesome.  At least they are close enough to visit and both in the same city together.  Small things give great comfort.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.