Kevin's take on life

By KevinV

Squirrel Blip Firday - moving baby edition

Today at lunch I came home and figured I better get a quick squirrel blip as the weatherman was forecasting rain later in the day. I walked to the doors of my apartment and found my squirrel momma friend. I had no peanuts so headed back to the car to grab some for her . She followed me back to the get them. I got a couple of shots of her then.

After work I came home the rain had not started yet and got the one in the extra photo. It is a bit blurry as the lighting was not too good and I was trying the sports feature on the camera.

I went back out and in the pouring rain I saw momma squirrel running across the parking lot with baby in mouth being moved to a new location. as tree trimmer had been in today and may have upset the nest.

So not my best shot as I had so sit in the van to avoid the rain but was too cute to pass up.

Happy Squirrel Blip Friday Everyone Happy Weekend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.