Frozen

Last year I missed a shot like this, and yesterday a photo was posted on FB from a lovely couple, that we know, so this morning Bruce was up early to play the last round of the tournament I think he is nuts as it's a 36 hole event any way I had to drop him off at the club 7.30 , and there had been a frost over night.

So off I went to Cromwell the fruit growers turn on the sprinklers which were still going when I got there, I can only guess why this is done it must stop the frost getting on the buds and killing them, the flowers become in cased in the ice and melts quite quickly leaving the flower intact its quite a sight I have  extras bin. Oh and who ever the blipper was last year who said I'd like to see that well here it is. have a great weekend.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.