peacemain

By peacemain

Old school

When amongst photographers, do as photographers do.

As I approached this man to ask for permission to take his picture, he was just as bold and insisted on taking mine as well. He sat me down in a chair, told me to sit perfectly still with my head turned at a sideward angle, as he took the first shot from under the curtain with a fairly long exposure. He then told me not to blink for ten seconds during the final take so my eyes wouldn't be blurry. He made a point that I should come back in ten minutes to see the fixed slide and as I returned he asked me to pay ten euros. Sadly I had no cash on me because I really would have liked to keep it and felt guilty for making him work this whole process.

On a side note, does anyone know what camera he's using?

PS the number displayed is not his cell phone number.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.