Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Murray's Beach

Andy Murray came here on a break from the Australian Open staying at a resort just up from here and gave the developer's daughter some on court pointers.  So helpful was he that she won the Budgewoi under 12 Girls Trophy in 2008.  The developer decided to name this Lake side development in his honour.  Well if you believe that you will believe anything.  I have no idea how it got it's name but I like to think that my tall tale was the reason.  This morning I photographed the Walk for William walk in Newcastle.  I am in the middle of emailing and editing for the organisers.  William Tyrrell was taken from his home one year ago today poor wee chap and has never been seen or heard of again.  He was last seen in a spiderman's suit (a favourite for my nephews when they were about his age) and so a lot of the walkers were wearing Spider Man suits including this group on the extra.  Another extra is the jetty/dock at Murray's Beach in mono from a bit earlier on in the sunset.  Well, another beautiful Summer's day is forecast for tomorrow.  It got to 27C today and I am still in shorts and T-shirt at 9.30 pm.  Bliss!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.