Life in Newburgh on Ythan

By Talpa

A busy day!

Heather grows freely and abundantly in Scotland, spreading it's glorious purple hues across around five million acres of moorland, glens and hills.

We had a busy and very long day today and that's why I'm posting this tomorrow, if you see what I mean.

The day started with a quick morning walk among the bonny purple blooming heather on the Sands of Forvie. Then off to Aberdeen to pick up my elder grand-daughter's "stuff" which we have been charged with delivering to Glasgow where she is starting life as a law undergraduate. When I went to University in '63 all I had was a small suitcase, she has a whole car full and in addition two suitcases which went with her on the train! Still not as impressive as a friend of mine whose daughter took her horse with her when she went to university! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.