Squirrel Blip Friday .....

Never, Ever Forget!

As many of you know today is the 14th anniversary of the terror attacks of 9/11/2001.  R told me this morning before he left for work that the local high school was putting up American flags for each of the 2,977 lives lost that day.  So on my way to the dentist I stopped by the high school to check it out.  

Wow! What beautiful tribute (see extra).  It's just boggles the mind to think that as I stared at all the flags each one represented a life.  Later on after it got dark some of the students (anyone that contributed to a memorial fund) set off Chinese lanterns as another tribute.  It was beautiful.  (The map tag is of this location.)

Funny thing is on our way home we were talking about where the lanterns would come down.  We thought they would go for several miles. But as we were driving home (we live just south of the high school) we came across TWO of the lanterns ..... one was actually in front of our neighbors house!  How funny is that!?!

So now on to my Squirrel Blip Friday shot .....

Several weeks ago R came home with this Barbie Corvette and I have been wanting to use it for one of my SBF shots.  Today was the day!

I have updated my journal from yesterday.  Please check it out as I am so pleased with it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.