Tobacco Dock

Today was the 8th London City Orienteering Race. Mr P and I had entered some time ago and both  injured we should have stayed at home. However the atmosphere is always good and Mr P had booked very early start times  to give me time to take photos after my race ( how considerate) . Orienteering races have staggered starts to prevent everyone following each other. This years race was around Wapping with lots of underpasses and bridges over the docks to confuse us.
By the time I had finished my race and recovered enough to take photos it was midday and my shots are all suffering from the glare of the midday sun. 
Mr P strolled round in 90 mins coming 165/168 and delighted to be not last . I jogged gently finishing 79/100 in 71 minutes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.