My life fragments 2023

By MrsLinda

My First Sunflower

This is my first sunflower grown from a seed. I started quite late and thanks to that I can enjoy it blossoming when most of the blossoms are gone. Together with marigolds and Indian summer sunshine they brighten my garden up.

I was cleaning today again - I've turned my wardrobe into a winter mode and cleaned our bookshelves. My small flat is full of books, I'm techno savvy but as for books I stay conservative. I like their look, smell and prefer switching from my devices to paper, it brings balance to my life.


I find television very educating. Every time somebody turns on the set, I go into the other room and read a book.
Groucho Marx


Thank you all for your stars and kind comments yesterday and have a nice weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.