Lichen

This morning the running club did all the volunteering for parkrun and I was standing with the clipboard writing down the numbers of those whose barcodes wouldn't scan. We had a bit of a problem as it started raining before the runners came in and this affected the scanning of some of the bits of paper, but we managed.
I had thought of going for a run after but it was very wet so I chickened out. We did go into town for a few things we needed - and Mr Rat started talking about what sort of running shoes he wants next! That's more than 4 days since he bought a pair but he assures me he isn't buying any more this month.
The lichen was sitting on the grass when we got in, ha, a blip, I thought.
Not a very exciting day but it could have been worse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.