Comfy

A relatively lazy start this morning - Bailey did bark at about 6 but he was ignored and he didn't continue. He was still fast asleep when I went down to make a cup of tea and happy to go back to sleep on my bed whilst I read my book and eventually got up. After a walk, I spent the morning doing a bit of cleaning, tidying and the washing whilst Bailey made himself comfy on the spare bed. And stayed there for quite a bit of the afternoon. I didn't give in to a nap but caught up on Bake Off and then cut the grass and finally planted up two pots to go at the front door. Bailey wanted to help but had to be confined to his crate at various points. Two more walks and the ironing done before quite a bit of channel hopping to try and find something worth watching. Bailey has the best idea as he is fast asleep again, on the far sofa this time. Weekends are clearly exhausting. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.