The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Sentry duty

I'm not sure how good a crag dog Gus would be if I ever get back to rock climbing.  I don't think he would be content to stand at the bottom of a route while I disappeared skywards, but then he's a bit too leggy to be comfortable on rocky surfaces that veer from the horizontal.

Today we were grounded with Wifie away, and the exhaust having fallen off the Jazz when we were driving home from our evening walk yesterday.  The morning was wet, so we stayed at home and I finished off an extremely tedious piece of work that should have been complete yesterday.  We celebrated the clearance of the rain clouds and completion of the dullest of tasks with a walk around the headland.  The photo was taken at the point where Gus was deliberating how he was going to descend the low cliff onto the mud of the estuary, and worrying visibly that he might be left behind. In the end I showed him the safest way down.

He's missing his mum, but she'll be back tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.