Buzzing bee

Started the last Open Day with hanging up flags (see extra) for the following International Students Welcome week. 

It rained in the morning so we estimated that fewer families would come. But I was equally busy with talks, in fact. My colleague had delays in his work so I had to take over. Quite a buzzing day and I felt excited because many families and kids want to have languages, and some particularly said Chinese. I don't think it was all because of my Chinese face.

It became negative to me only when I rushed to the bank before it was closed. I was given a letter but again it was only about my current account status with £64 - am I really ineffective in expressing myself in English? Holding my discontent, I replaced my request and showed them an old letter (I should have done this earlier, should I?) which I previously requested. Now was told that a letter would be posted to me in 3-6 days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.