Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Basking

I had several dragon/damselfly shots to choose from today, most of them close up and detailed, but I kept coming back to this one.  There were actually four of them on this dead branch but one flew away before I could get my camera ready.   I thought it was interesting to see them lined up like this, sunning themselves on a beautiful afternoon.  There are definitely fewer than there were earlier in the summer but there are still several hanging around.  I'll miss them when they're gone for the winter.

Our daughter is making dinner for us tonight.  We should be leaving now to get there on time but I wanted to post my blip first.  If I miss commenting on your journals tonight, I'll catch up with you tomorrow.  :-)

P.S.  I really think this shot looks better on the dark background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.