Let the Choir Sing

I performed at an outdoor community event this afternoon and caught this choir trying to squeeze their way onto a rather small protected platform to evade the rain. Though it was a short, and light sprinkle, it none the less provided a challenge for both the vocalists and the band (notice the bass player) to share the less than adequate space. Fortunately for me, my performance was indoors.

Interesting how a little rain can cause such havoc. Taking into consideration the electrical equipment, I'm not sure why we have such an adversion to being rained on. I wonder what God thinks as we run from shelter to shelter attempting to avoid the intolerable droplets of rain.

Tomorrow is forecasted to deliver a bit more ...let the choir sing.

Pray on...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.