my name is not Liz Imbrie

By LizImbrie

birthday outing

A day trip to Blair Drummond Safari park with the family to celebrate Dexter's cousin's 2nd birthday. It was a soggy day which wasn't ideal for seeing the animals but everyone seemed to enjoy themselves nonethless.  The gift I made for Huxley went down particularly well.  Dexter and Huxley giving each other kisses as we were leaving was damn cute.

Dexter has decided that he much prefers showers to baths.  He's been quite upset at having a bath the last few nights so last night after he got upset again after being asked if it was time for a bath, I said "would you like a shower in stead?", he jumped to his feet, grabbed my hand and dragged my to the shower room saying "ower, ower". I'm quite proud of my boy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.