Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Unexpected beach goers

I was quite surprised to see a group of pelicans at Nobbys Beach as I have never seen them there before. I think some fish had got caught at the rocks at this end of the beach because they strolled down to them and were busy fishing until some F18's went past and scarred them off. We have an airforce base nearby. It was a glorious sunny day but for some reason I preferred the mono on this one.

There was a medium size pod of dolphins off shore but no whales again.

Good news and bad. The good news is that the donger is OK. The bad news is that the camera body connection is faulty so the camera will have to go to Nikon. I think I am going to need therapy but at least I still have the D200 as backup. And apologies as I am still in catch up mode.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.