RedDevil

By RedDevil

Night and Day!

What a beautiful spring day, but oh, how I wish it would rain…... gave the garden a little drink…... and yes, I did feel guilty splashing precious water around. 
 
This image is of a budding salvia, which flowers profusely and thankfully is drought tolerant.  Salvia’s often look like a 'weed' in more ways than one  
(I think it's related to the mint family!), but I think it’s beautiful en masse when flowering.
 
Finished the day with a glorious night, watching 17 young dance troupes compete for a championship at Sydney Uni.  Just amazed at the incredible dance talent that performed this evening from across Regional NSW and Sydney surrounding areas.
 

Whilst the technical prowess and athleticism of classical and contemporary dancers were amazing, energy and passion from the little ones won the day for me… sadly no photography allowed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.