Not B/W

As much as it looks like it's b/w, this is actually a colour photo! Ben and I were greeted by this fine specimen on our way to church this morning, and never wanting to miss a blip op, proceeded to take pics of this poor lonely stag beetle. I mean, where in the world did it come from??

Luckily friend Ev, who is an entomologist, picked it up and put it aside for some of the kids to take home and care for. I'm so glad Ben's all grown up now and we didn't have to bring it home.

Martin had to go in to work again, he's feeling very sorry for himself and I'm sorry that we couldn't spend the weekend together before I leave :(.

Had a good evening together though ... even while defrosting the second freezer (cause SOMEBODY hadn't closed the door fully and the frost had built up big time)!!!! Hate doing that job!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.