AGM

This is my 1825th Blip - five years worth of photos, though in fact I didn't start doing one every day until the beginning of 2011 so a straight and complete run of five years won't be achieved until Hogmanay this year.

Sometimes a blip birthday is an occasion for trying to find an appropriately creative and momentous shot like this one for my 1000th.    But sometimes it should, I think, just reflect what life is usually about and  my life is usually about meetings ! 

So this afternoon Cathleen and I went to the AGM of the Colintraive & Glendaruel Development Trust which was being held in the Glendaruel Village Hall.  Cathleen is the Chair of the Col-Glen Community Council and I am a former board member of the Trust so we thought we should be there and voting, if need be.

There is a bit of local controversy about the Trust's planning application for two turbines in the hills along the Glen from where we live and that resulted in a  heated  series of exchanges between various board members and  a number of members of the Trust including one  of my neighbours who is also a  close  friend.     

But good nature had broken out again by the time we  adjourned  for a cup of tea, at which moment Cathleen and I  left as I have a case to pack and preparations to make for a very early start tomorrow .  I need to be at Edinburgh Airport for around 4.00 am  en route to Sarajevo via Brussels and Vienna.  I hope I can blip from Bosnia tomorrow at some stage. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.