Photo Journey

By notabit

Day 5 - Funtana

Now on the coast in Funtana. Here we have rented a little apartment for the week and plan to take little day trips from here, by car and by bike. This is a new style of traveling for us. Not long ago all of our trips were by bike, then for two years we experimented with a camper van. I hated driving it and just felt cooped up. My dear cooperative husband agreed to sell it and now we are underway with a car and our bikes on a rack.

For some reason my smartphone isn't connecting to the Internet, so there will be no more mobile pictures. I'lm really disappointed since I enjoyed posting them here and to my friends on FB. But I did bring my laptop and that is connecting.

How dreadful to have become so dependent on these devices and the Internet. Not many years ago I was very happy without it all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.