Life through the lens...

By ValC

Artists Reflections.

Another lovely late summers day.
Spent four hours walking round Rodley Nature Reserve, Leeds. 
I do love this place. Every time we go there is something different to see, and they are always improving the habitat by making new ponds, or planting bushes and trees.
The best today were the huge hawker dragon flies. I still haven't been able to capture one with my camera, but it was thrilling to see them darting about, and many in pairs too.

Loving reflections, as I do, I decided on something different for my blip today.
Among the reeds and bull rushes there were some tall bright purple flowers.( not sure what they are called. Will have to look them up.)
The reflections on the water were like an Impressionist painting.
So with a bit of tweaking here is the result. Hope you like it.
I have made a collage of some of the other photos I took, and put this in as an extra photo.

Many thanks for your kind comments, stars, and hearts for yesterday's rose. As you can gather I feel much better today, and enjoyed the fresh air and sunshine. I hope you have all had a good weekend too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.