New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

A quiet Sunday morning

We've been busy the last couple of days, ever since we noticed that we had a wasp nest in the soffit. I must admit, I wasn't at all happy, and rang the pest control at once. Luckily they responded quickly, but still it has taken some time for the wasps to stop bothering us. This morning we didn't find any wasps on our "morning patrol", so instead of fighting the wasps, we went on a little morning walk down by the sea. I took my camera with me, as I'm trying to find my photography "mojo" back, and despite the fog (or shall I say, because of the fog) it was possible to find some nice photo motifs.

Around teatime, my husband baked some pancakes, and afterwards I chatted with my sister on Skype, as it's her birthday today. Meanwhile my husband (oh yes I'm lucky) made his delicious red currant jelly. Everything is behind this summer because of the cold, and even though the berries could be used for jelly, they still are not as ripe as 3 weeks earlier last year.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.