THE FIRST CUP...

...of coffee is always so utterly delicious that I'm obliged to make  a second.
The second is generally a curious disappointment - and the third - less said the better!

If Blipfoto condescends to publish this it will be thanks to Dollydoug who pointed out that Blipfoto can't handle GPS information. I've turned off the GPS function in my camera so am touching oak in the hope that I won't get that infuriating "lat_invalid" message - seems that I've lost 18 days of blipjournal.

Sorry I've been absent for a while - on the journey south from Orkney I  left my camera & my best glasses in the waiting area in St Pancras station - pillock! After much phoning via my cousin Mouse who was back in London - discovered that they'd been handed in! Mouse went to collect only to find that Lost Property St P's had managed to misplace them!! they promised to send them on to me when they turned up.
Meanwhile the detested Windows 10 announced it no longer recognised my external hard drive (backup) so I gave it a "System Restore"... It took that as the ultimate insult and committed suicide - pffffff
Invoked Alain - friendly PC surgeon who took the machine away, reformatted it & installed Windows 7.
He brought it back ten minutes before the postman arrived with a parcel from St P's - Yesss!
Since then I managed to re-install most of the programs that got lost in the formatting including my friend CorelDraw X7.

Fingers crossed hey?

Hallelujah!! :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.