TopazRiver

By TopazRiver

Little Girl's Crochet Dress

I had some dk yarn hanging about and I used a 4mm hook.  This project started yesterday due to a conversation in the middle of the street.  Another crochet lady I know asked if I knew about a particular stitch.  I guessed from her description that it might be the fan and front double post crochet.  I found Crochet Geek's video and thought I would try this pattern to get to grips with it.  The only difference being I added a few shells on the side to make it A line rather than straight down.  I get twitchy and have to try it sometimes!  The only difference is is the one my friend was looking for had a square neckline and opened at the front.  I reckon I can work it out so for the next one, I will attempt to create a square neckline with an opening and figure out my sizings.  I love learning new things about crochet and knitting.  Keeps me occupied ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.