Be-dew-eled

I stayed in bed for over 10 hours, but that didn't have much of an effect, the cold is still there and descending into my chest, so I'm out of breath and generally feeling under the weather. Nevertheless there were chores to do and of course things to see and capture. All the plants in the plant pots were full of rain and dewdrops and this one looked rather fetching with all those tiny drops around each leaf. I have no idea what plant it is, probably a wandering weed, but I liked its shape as much as the drops. The image is a combination of two pictures with different focal points, my version of a focus stack ;-) so that the drops are visible almost everywhere. Do have a look at it large to see the tiniest of drops.This afternoon we went to Holland to watch son no 1's first field hockey match of this season and I was rather planning on Blipping that but we couldn't agree on which picture to choose ! Had dinner together there, then brought son no 2 to his flat in Breda and off back to Belgium again, hence my late submission

Thanks very much for your comments and stars, I know I've been terrible with comments lately, and seeing how late it is now and how tired I am I don't think it's going to be better with comments tonight :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.