matipac

By matipac

Festival in a Day

The Radio 2 Festival in a Day at Hyde Park is not the kind of event I would have considered attending even a few years ago. But that's where we spent today, and very enjoyable it was. Rod Stewart topped the bill - not usually my kind of thing, but his set consisted mainly of his less well known work, which spared us some of his more cheesy stuff, and I thought he was excellent. He's certainly still got it! Best bit was Bryan Adams, he was fantastic, and similarly better for not including his one cheesy number "Everything I do ...". The bill also included WIll Young, Leona Lewis, The Corrs, Kate Rusby, Giorgio Moroder acting as DJ to his most famous hits, and my two favourite upcoming UK country music acts, Ward Thomas and the Shires. Plus I got to do some Dad dancing! Excellent value for £39!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.