Fair chuffed I am.

It was a bit of a stroll to the Ablutions/Washhouse/Laundry block but I generally went glued to at least one camera.
This morning would have yielded a whole string of "Atmospherics" with the mist over the lake, but having seen this Chap/Chappess I thought ...
"YUP, best I've seen, Gopher it."
Got 2-3 here: 1 in Take off: 1 in a wings-down glide and one just as feet touched, but this was by far the best.
We were bound for Ashwood Nurseries in search for some double Hepaticas which they were sold out of - so we bought a Tree, a Roscoea and a Helenium instead for not a lot more than a single double Hepatica - IF you understand that most excellent bit of Oirish.
We stopped for a  Brew, as is our wont, en route at a place aptly called "The Stables" I spotted a ruddy American Tree-Rat doing a hand-over-hand  along the wires.
By the time I got out & lined up Damthing had gone to roost.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.