horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Mind Yer Head...

Still not sure about rambling off about cycle helmets and the respective merits and problems... So in the meantime just a blip of the respective head coverings depending on whether I'm riding the mountain bike or (one of the) road bike(s).

The one on the left is the owner of the cog from yesterday's shot.

Today I found that B&Q sells sand at less than half the cost of the garden centre I visited yesterday. So I went a bit mad and bought a load to put as a base layer for the permanent chicken run which I hope to have finished at the start of December (I know how to live and amkea Sunday really exciting I do). It's got a 'little' more urgent after last night it appears Mr Fox had his first concerted effort at getting into the 'Eglu'. The house itself is rated as fox 'proof', the run only fox 'resistant', but he still got nowhere near being able to dig under the skirt of the run.

Nevertheless, with the dark nights meaning they don't get out to free range properly during the week we need more space for the two of them during the day, so the long-held plan of building a permanent run off the side of the shed has picked up pace a little.

So much to do, so little time (after riding and drinking and photographing and workign). And I'm still not back into proper whingeing mode. Must. Try. Harder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.