Garden plot

This is my home garden. Years ago, when we lived in Portland, we did have a plot in a "community garden" near our home. So we do have that system here in Oregon as well.
I have learned a lot over the years; how important the right kind of soil is, what  and how much to plant for our own consumption ( and then some to share!). I've grown totally heartless when it comes to killing slugs (clippers work the best). I scream at the sight of snakes. Everything, EVERYTHING, has to be fenced off, if it is to survive the deer visits.  I have two compost bins (on the left). Every year surprise plants start here and there, the pumpkin and gourds around the compost are some of these. The garden has some too, and I don't have a heart to pull them out, so the end result is too crowded, a bit chaotic and... in my eye, quite a lovely garden.
One of the favorite things to grow: Sungold cherry tomatoes.
May your red worms be plentiful and slugs few!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.