Better days

Better days for me, compared to these rickety old letter boxes.

I'm back at work and while I'm tired and have a rattling old cough, I'm a lot better than I was.

After work I dropped my car at the mechanics and biked home. I coughed and wheezed my way home. It's a balancing act now. I need plenty of sleep but there are a zillion things around home wanting my attention.

The most pressing is net curtains. Yes, after years of avoiding them, net curtains are coming to the windows and sliding doors at the back. With new housing over my back fence it's a matter of privacy and reducing the likelihood of any inappropriate looking.

I have a little bit of working out to do tonight, so I know I have enough hooks for the curtains, and glide rings for the tracks.

Best I get on with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.